You have 3 options:

Option #1: Free Information Below

Continue scrolling through all the information we have provided you on Marijuana Laws by State below, and attempt to figure it out all by yourself… (time-consuming).


Option #2: Cannabis College

Allow Learn Sativa University, guide you step-by-step.

If you are serious about opening up a medical marijuana dispensary in Florida, or getting involved with thte $52.5 million cannabis industry in general – please click the button below in order to learn more about Cannabis College.

We now offer turn-key solutions for those looking to open up a legal operation.


Option #3: Use our Free Cannabis Business Plan Generator Tool

Our new cannabis business plan tool will provide you with a step by step business plan.


Learn Sativa University can help you with the following:

  • Finding Investors
  • Medical Marijuana Business Plans
  • Dispensary Licensing Pre-req’s
  • Cultivation
  • MMTC Layouts
  • Recruiting XP Marijuana Staff
  • Locating DOH MMJ Doctors
  • & Much, Much More.

Choose Your Path Below:

Kansas' Cannabis and Hemp Laws


No. However, CBD oil that contains 0% THC is legal.

Legal Personal Possession Weight

There is no amount of cannabis that’s legal in the state of Kansas.




No. However, CBD oil is allowed only if it is THC-free (0% THC).

Legal Personal Possession Weight

Cannabis is illegal in the state of Kansas. Any amount of cannabis can result in an automatic misdemeanor. Any amount above 450-grams is a felony.



Grow Your Own


Plant Count

Residents are not allowed to cultivate cannabis. Cannabis is an outlawed drug and is harshly dealt with within the state of Kansas. Growing more than 4 cannabis plants is an automatic felony.



Is Caregiving Allowed


Plant Count

Caregiving is not allowed in the state of Kansas. The cultivation of cannabis is prohibited and will result in a felony charge if caught.


There is no amount of cannabis that is legal in Kansas. However, CBD oil with 0% THC is legal for use.

License Cost

Currently, there isn’t a license for a medical marijuana program or for caregivers.

Which Organization Manages Licenses?

None. There isn’t an organization in Kansas that dispenses medical marijuana licenses.



Vertical or Horizontal Cannabis License for Business

Which Organization Manages Licenses?

None. Medical marijuana or recreational cannabis does not exist in Kansas.

Total Cannabis License Cost

N/A. Cannabis is entirely illegal in Kansas.

Dispensary License Cost

N/A. Cannabis is entirely illegal in Kansas.

Cultivation License Cost

N/A. Cannabis is entirely illegal in Kansas.

Transportation License Cost

N/A. Cannabis is entirely illegal in Kansas.

Disposal License Cost

N/A. Cannabis is entirely illegal in Kansas.

CBD or Hemp License/Program (Yes or No)


Which Organization Manage Licenses? (Depart of Agriculture, Health, Revenue, ETC)

Grower License (Link to Application)

Click here to apply for an Industrial Hemp Grower License:


The cost of a Grower License is $1,000.

Distributor License (Link to Application)

Click here to apply for an Industrial Hemp Distributor License:


The cost of a Distributor License is $2,000.

Processor License (Link to Application)

There are three (3) types of Processor Licenses:

  • Fiber Processor: $3,000
  • Grain Processor: $3,000
  • Floral Material Processor: $6,000


Click here to apply for a Processor License:



Where Can You Legally Consume Cannabis in Kansas?

You cannot legally consume marijuana in Kansas.

Driving Under the Influence in Kansas

Driving under the influence of cannabis in Kansas is illegal. Not only will it result in a DUI charge, but the charges may be enhanced because of the presence of cannabis in the vehicle.

Can You Transport Marijuana in Kansas?

Absolutely not. Marijuana is illegal in Kansas. Any amount of cannabis will subject a person to a misdemeanor, or depending on the quantity, a felony.

Can You Export Marijuana from Kansas?

No. Marijuana is illegal in Kansas. If you are caught exporting marijuana from Kansas, you may be subject to a serious felony charge.

What is Conditional Release in Kansas?

A conditional release describes a situation in which it’s an offender’s first crime. If caught with cannabis and doesn’t have a prior criminal record, individuals may opt for probation instead of incarceration.

The conditional release was created to decrease the jail population in Kansas for minor possession.

What’s The Difference Between Medical CBD and Medical Cannabis?

Medical CBD is legal in Kansas as long as it contains 0% THC. Furthermore, medical CBD is derived from hemp. Medical cannabis contains high amounts of THC, which is listed as a Schedule I drug in Kansas.

When Will Kansas Allow Medical Marijuana?

Currently, polls show that the majority of Kansas residents are in favor of medical marijuana. 2020 may be the year of cannabis-friendly laws as Governor Laura Kelly seeks to approve medical marijuana.

Choose Your Path Below: