You have 3 options:
Option #1: Free Information Below
Continue scrolling through all the information we have provided you on Marijuana Laws by State below, and attempt to figure it out all by yourself… (time-consuming).
Option #2: Cannabis College
Allow Learn Sativa University, guide you step-by-step.
If you are serious about opening up a medical marijuana dispensary in Florida, or getting involved with thte $52.5 million cannabis industry in general – please click the button below in order to learn more about Cannabis College.
We now offer turn-key solutions for those looking to open up a legal operation.
Option #3: Use our Free Cannabis Business Plan Generator Tool
Our new cannabis business plan tool will provide you with a step by step business plan.
Learn Sativa University can help you with the following:
- Finding Investors
- Medical Marijuana Business Plans
- Dispensary Licensing Pre-req’s
- MMTC Layouts
- Recruiting XP Marijuana Staff
- Locating DOH MMJ Doctors
- & Much, Much More.
Choose Your Path Below:
Legal Personal Possession Weight
Currently, Oklahoma does not have recreational cannabis laws. If you are caught with any amount of cannabis without an OMMA (Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Authority) card, you will be subject to a misdemeanor.
Grow Your Own
Is Caregiving Allowed
Caregivers are allowed to cultivate 6 mature cannabis plants and 6 cannabis seedlings.
Caregivers in Oklahoma are allowed to carry the maximum amount of cannabis products that are allowed for medical marijuana patients.
- Dried cannabis flower: 3-ounces
- Concentrated marijuana: 1-ounce
- Edibles: 72-ounces
- Cannabis at home: 8-ounces
Caregiver licenses are free of cost. Apply here for a caregiver application:
Standard application fees for an OMMA card are $100. Apply here:
Which Organization Manages Licenses?
Vertical or Horizontal Cannabis License for Business
Which Organization Manages Licenses?
Total Cannabis License Cost
Depending on the type of cannabis license that you seek, the costs to apply for a license is a flat fee of $2,500.
Medical Marijuana Grower License Cost
To become a medical marijuana cultivator, you must obtain a Medical Marijuana Grower License. Apply here:
The Medical Marijuana Grower License costs $2,500.
Medical Marijuana Processor License Cost
To become a medical marijuana processing company, you must obtain the Medical Marijuana Processor License. Apply here:
The Medical Marijuana Processor License costs $2,500.
Medical Marijuana Dispensary License
If you would like to open a medical marijuana dispensary, click here to apply:
The cost of a Medical Marijuana Dispensary License is $2,500.
Medical Marijuana Transportation License
To transport medical marijuana legally, you must obtain a Medical Marijuana Transportation License. Apply here:
A Medical Marijuana Transportation License costs $2,500.
Medical Marijuana Waste Disposal License
To open a medical marijuana waste disposal service, you will need to apply for a Medical Marijuana Waste Disposal License.
The Medical Marijuana Waste Disposal License costs $2,500.
Medical Marijuana Laboratory License
Opening a Medical Marijuana Laboratory for testing requires a Medical Marijuana Laboratory License. Apply here:
The Medical Marijuana Laboratory License costs $2,500.
Certificate of Compliance
All medical marijuana businesses must obtain a Certificate of Compliance before being granted a medical marijuana license.
http://omma.ok.gov/Websites/ddeer/images/Application Information/19283OMMA – OMMA Certificate of Compliance for Businesses.pdf
CBD or Hemp License/Program (Yes or No)
Which Organization Manage Licenses?
Click here to apply for a hemp Cultivation License:
The cost of the Cultivation License is $500.
Retail Licenses for CBD products are governed by the OMMA and Oklahoma Department of Health. Find the application here:
If you are producing or selling food that’s infused with CBD extract, then you will need a Food License. Apply here:
Where Can You Legally Consume Cannabis in Oklahoma?
You cannot consume cannabis in public. However, if you hold a valid OMMA card, you may consume medical marijuana in a private residence.
Driving Under the Influence in Oklahoma
Driving under the influence in Oklahoma is illegal. If you are caught, you will receive a DUI and be subject to a misdemeanor, possible jail time, and fees.
Can You Transport Marijuana in Oklahoma?
You may transport marijuana if you are a legal OMMA patient. The legal amount to transport at any given time as an OMMA cardholder is 3-ounces. If you are part of a medical marijuana business, then you must obtain a Medical Marijuana Transportation License.
Can You Export Marijuana from Oklahoma?
No. Oklahoma law does not allow individuals or companies to export cannabis from the state of Oklahoma. Furthermore, exporting marijuana from Oklahoma breaks federal laws as well.
When Will Oklahoma Allow Recreational Cannabis?
Currently, lawmakers in Oklahoma are “exploring” the option of recreational cannabis.