You have 3 options:
Option #1: Free Information Below
Continue scrolling through all the information we have provided you on Marijuana Laws by State below, and attempt to figure it out all by yourself… (time-consuming).
Option #2: Cannabis College
Allow Learn Sativa University, guide you step-by-step.
If you are serious about opening up a medical marijuana dispensary in Florida, or getting involved with thte $52.5 million cannabis industry in general – please click the button below in order to learn more about Cannabis College.
We now offer turn-key solutions for those looking to open up a legal operation.
Option #3: Use our Free Cannabis Business Plan Generator Tool
Our new cannabis business plan tool will provide you with a step by step business plan.
Learn Sativa University can help you with the following:
- Finding Investors
- Medical Marijuana Business Plans
- Dispensary Licensing Pre-req’s
- MMTC Layouts
- Recruiting XP Marijuana Staff
- Locating DOH MMJ Doctors
- & Much, Much More.
Choose Your Path Below:
Oregon’s Cannabis and Hemp Laws
Yes (as of 1998)
Legal Personal Possession Weight
- Usable Cannabis: 24-ounces
- Edibles: 16-ounces
- Liquid concentrate: 72-ounces
- Concentrate: 16-ounces
- Extract: 5-grams
Grow Your Own
Yes. You may grow your own cannabis but it must be registered at your address with Oregon’s Health Authority.
4 mature cannabis plants (recreational)
6 mature cannabis plants (medical; OMMP)
Is Caregiving Allowed
6 mature cannabis plants or 4 immature cannabis plants or 18 cannabis seedlings.
- Dried cannabis flower: Up to 8-ounces per day or 32-ounces per month
- Edibles: 16-ounces of solid concentrate
- Liquid Concentrate: 72-ounces of liquid concentrate
- Extract: up to 1-ounce
The cost of an Oregon Medical Marijuana Program (OMMP) license is $200. However, the fees are reduced if you have a valid SNAP, OHP, SSI, or veteran card.
A separate $200 applies for all OMMP holders that wish to register a grow site.
Which Organization Manages Licenses?
Apply for an OMMP license here: https://ommpsystem.oregon.gov/
Vertical or Horizontal Cannabis License for Business
Which Organization Manages Licenses? (Depart of Agriculture, Health, Revenue, ETC)
Total Cannabis License Cost
Click here to apply for a cannabis license in Oregon:
Click here to apply for a Worker’s Permit: https://www.oregon.gov/olcc/marijuana/Pages/mjworkerpermit.aspx
Depending on the type of cannabis license, the range is between $1,000 and $5,000.
Dispensary License Cost (Link to Application)
The total cost for a Dispensary License (Retailer License) is $4,750.
Click here to apply for a cannabis Dispensary License:
Cultivation License Cost
Click here to apply for a cannabis Cultivation (Producer) License:
The cost for a Cultivation License is between $1,000 and $6,000.
Transportation License Cost
You must apply for a Worker’s Permit if transporting cannabis for a recreational cannabis business. Apply here: https://www.oregon.gov/olcc/marijuana/Pages/mjworkerpermit.aspx
For a business that specializes in the transportation of cannabis, you need to apply for a cannabis license with OLCC. Apply here: https://apps.oregon.gov/OLCC/Marijuana/elicense/
Other licenses may be required, such as clearance from the MCOA, as well as a commercial driver’s license.
Disposal License Cost
For the proper Disposal License, you will need to apply at https://apps.oregon.gov/OLCC/Marijuana/elicense/
CBD or Hemp License/Program (Yes or No)
Which Organization Manage Licenses?
Cultivation License (Link to Application)
Apply here for a hemp Cultivation License:
Apply here for a hemp Handler License:
Under current guidelines, hemp products that meet requirements (less than 0.3% THC) are not governed by a license.
There are currently no licenses required to produce hemp-infused food.
Where Can You Legally Consume Cannabis in Oregon?
You are allowed to consume cannabis in the privacy of a residence. However, you must not openly consume cannabis on your property, but instead, consume cannabis discreetly.
Driving Under the Influence
Driving under the influence of cannabis or medical marijuana is illegal in Oregon. It’s considered a felony if you are caught driving under the influence of marijuana (DUI).
Can You Transport Marijuana in Oregon
If you are an OMMP license holder, you may transport up to 24-ounces of usable cannabis. As a recreational cannabis user, you may carry up to 1-ounce.
Can You Export Marijuana from Oregon
You may export cannabis to another legal state that borders Oregon, such as California. It’s illegal to import marijuana from Oregon if the product must cross the state line of a state that’s not recreationally legal.